WEmail for Wednesday March 11th 2015

Good day to you all,

imagesAs I mentioned in last week’s WEmail we were at P.M.H. last Friday for Pam’s infusion and I was rather hoping that we would see LAdan the Iranian nurse who tended to her on a previous occasion. LAdan (whose name means flower or more specifically the Nasturtium flower) is a very attractive lady with a great sense of humour; let me explain. As many of you know there are many volunteers in the Hospitals providing support through conversation and the distribution of drinks (juices) to both patients and their friends and family. One of these lady volunteers asked us what we would like, Pam chose apple juice but I chose cranberry juice.

absolut-hibiskus-and-cranberry-juice(85)It was about an hour later that LAdan came to take us the area where Pam would have her treatment she gave Pam a small container of apple juice and then gave me cranberry juice. I looked puzzled and said to her, “how did you know that I preferred cranberry juice?” she responded by saying “I read your mind” to which I said “Wow, I’d better behave myself and think good clean thoughts then.” Some two plus hours later after the infusion was completed, LAdan came back to disconnect things she then turned to me, smiled and then said “I was told that you preferred cranberry juice, so don’t worry, you can go back to thinking the way you normally do.”

12649_show_portrait_largeAs some of you know, Pam and I were not at tango last Friday as we had tickets for Noel Coward’s “Blithe Spirit” at the Princess of Wales Theatre. The show was very enjoyable; the acting was superb and in the case of Angela Lansbury very inspiring especially to someone of my age as her actions, energy and line delivery were a joy to behold. Ms. Lansbury will be ninety years old this October. Angela was born in London England coming to New York when she was seventeen years of age (I came to Canada when I was seventeen years of age also so we do have that in common). We thoroughly enjoyed the show. Incidentally, we ran into one of my favourite Tango ladies in the lobby of the Princess of Wales theatre so she had also skipped Tango that night.

“It’s just good to be alive and to be with others.
So… Live, love, laugh.”
“Life is a Gift… Unwrap It!”

WE Tango will be operating this coming Wednesday March 11th 2015

Milonga: from 8:00 p.m. until 10:45 p.m.

Hosted by Pam and John

This entry was posted in WEmail and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment